Conditions of Retention

RETENTION SUCCESS PLAN

Students who successfully appeal their dismissal or who have been readmitted to the University whose scholastic status is “subject to dismissal” or “dismissal” will be subject to the following scholastic conditions:

  • Students will remain on scholastic probation while either their semester GPA or cumulative GPA is below 2.0.
  • A 14 credit enrollment limit will be placed on the student’s account.
  • A hold will be placed on the student’s StudentAdmin account which will remain in effect until the student has met with an advisor from the Contact List below.
  • Students will be required to complete a Retention Success Plan before meeting with an advisor.
  • Students will be required to meet with an advisor from the Contact List below to discuss any additional scholastic conditions that may be applied to their continuation.
  • Students who receive financial aid may lose their aid for the following semester if they don’t make Satisfactory Academic Progress.  Students who are at risk of losing financial aid will be contacted by the Office of Student Financial Aid Services. Go to Financial Aid and Satisfactory Academic Progress for more information.

 

 

Regional Campuses Office/ Contact Email Phone
Avery Point Trudy Flanery Trudy.flanery@uconn.edu 860 405 9024
Hartford Christine Mosman Christine.mosman@uconn.edu 860 570 9083
Stamford Erica Granoff Erica.granoff@uconn.edu 203 251 8484
Waterbury Jamie Caruso Jamie.caruso@uconn.edu 203 236 9930
Storrs
 Office  Email  Phone
Academic Center for Exploratory Students Patricia Harkins Patricia.harkins@uconn.edu.edu 860 486 1788
Bachelor of General Studies (Storrs) Patricia Harkins Patricia.harkins@uconn.edu.edu 860 486 1788
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources & Ratcliffe Hicks School of Agriculture Office of Academic Programs:
Meagan Ridder or Jillian Ives
Advapp 860 486 2919
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Academic Services Center clasasc@uconn.edu 860 486 2822
School of Business Office of Undergraduate Advising undergrad@business.uconn.edu 860 486 2315
Neag School of Education Ann Traynor Ann.Traynor@uconn.edu 860 486 1354
School of Engineering Whitney Losapio Whitney.losapio@uconn.edu 860 486 0512
School of Fine Arts Eva Gorbants Eva.gorbants@uconn.edu 860 486 3016
School of Nursing Pam Cartledge Pamela.cartledge@uconn.edu  860 486 1701
School of Pharmacy Phillip Hritcko Philip.hritcko@uconn.edu 860 486 2216